Join All India Campaign on Antibiotic Resistance Awareness by IIMAR during 13-19 November 2017. Contact us at

Tuesday, September 21, 2010

OTTO CARS wins 2010 APUA award.

The Alliance for the Prudent Use of Antibiotics (APUA) has named Otto Cars, (on the right in the photograph) M.D., chairman of ReAct – Action on Antibiotic Resistance, based in Uppsala, Sweden, as recipient of its 2010 leadership award.“Otto Cars has provided outstanding leadership in the worldwide effort to contain antibiotic resistance,” said APUA President Stuart B. Levy. “His energetic commitment to fostering international political action on the global aspects and consequences of antibacterial resistance continues to make an important difference, and we are delighted to recognize his vital work.”